Skip to main content Skip to footer

Provider Assurance General Practice Services

Activities we carry out

We support GPs, Integrated Care Boards (ICBs), Primary Care Networks (PCNs) and Academic Health Science Networks (AHSNs) with the Electronic Prescription Service (EPS), electronic Repeat Dispensing (eRD) and high volume flu and pneumococcal vaccine claims:

EPS

We're working with partner organisations to help prescribers and dispensers realise the benefits of increased EPS use. Visit our EPS page for more information.

eRD

If you're a GP, we can help you identify patients who might be suitable for eRD. Visit our eRD hub for more information. We also have a library of eRD resources to help you increase your eRD use and contact your patients about eRD.

If you're an ICB, visit our eRD reports page. You’ll find useful information including our weekly eRD data request report. This will show you:

  • how many practices have requested NHS numbers from us
  • current EPS and eRD use for each practice
  • monthly figures as requested

Flu 2020/21 and 2021/22 assurance activities

We can support you to submit your declaration for DHSC supplied flu vaccines. Visit our flu vaccine page for more information.

Support

For EPS and eRD questions, contact us at nhsbsa.epssupport@nhs.net.

For flu and high volume vaccine questions, contact us at nhsbsa.gpsupport@nhs.net

Christmas and New Year opening hours

Friday 23 December: 8am to 4pm
Saturday 24 December: Closed
Christmas Day: Closed
Boxing Day: Closed
Tuesday 27 December: Closed
Wednesday 28 December: 8am to 4pm
Thursday 29 December: 8am to 4pm
Friday 30 December: 8am to 4pm
Saturday 31 December: Closed
Sunday 1 January: Closed
Monday 2 January: Closed
Tuesday 3 January: Normal hours resume, 8am to 4:30pm