Skip to main content Skip to footer

NHS Clinical Commissioning Group (CCG) reorganisation as of 1 April 2021

The following will be implemented as part of NHS CCG structure changes as of 1 April 2021. The changes will apply to April 2021 dispensing data which will be released mid-June and will be implemented across all our reporting systems where applicable (Information Services Portal (ISP), Open Data Portal (OPD) and ePACT2):

  • 135 CCGs reduced to 106 with the merger of 38 CCGs into 9
  • Existing 7 regions with updated mapping
  • Existing 42 STPs with updated mapping
  • Existing 15 AHSNs with updated mapping
  • Changes to PCNs with updated CCG and practice mapping
  • New organisations assigned a new ODS code - alpha-numeric-alpha (ANANA) format
  • Similar 10 refreshed to reflect 106 CCGs

Read more about the changes and how it affects our systems and reports (Word: 64KB).